Latest topics
» Sunday 2nd April - Goyt Valley
by -Caz- Fri Apr 07, 2017 1:50 am

» Hartington - Sunday 4th March
by Linda R Sat Mar 04, 2017 11:36 pm

» Edale - Sunday 22nd January
by Linda R Sun Jan 22, 2017 2:38 am

» Castleton - Sunday 18th December
by Steve M Tue Dec 20, 2016 8:59 pm

» Bamford and Hathersage - Sunday 27th November 2016
by Linda R Sun Nov 27, 2016 4:09 am

» Linacre Woods - Sunday 30th October 2016
by Village Owl Mon Oct 31, 2016 6:42 pm

» Tissington - Sunday 25th September
by Steve M Tue Sep 27, 2016 5:44 am

» Chesterfield Canal - Sunday 21st August
by Steve M Sun Aug 21, 2016 7:27 am

» Millers Dale - Sunday 24th July
by Steve M Mon Jul 25, 2016 8:35 am

November 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Calendar Calendar


What to expect on a midweek walk

View previous topic View next topic Go down

What to expect on a midweek walk

Post  Admin on Fri Oct 19, 2012 6:54 am

General Info - Midweek walks

Both evening and daytime walks that the group arrange normally take around 2 hours to complete, and are on average between 5-6 miles in length. They usually take place in and around Sheffield, and are fairly easy walking routes on good paths, and do not contain too many hills!

The main emphasis of the walks is gentle exercise and socialising. The daytime walks for instance start mid-morning and finish at lunchtime with an optional meal in a cafe (or pub). The evening walks always end up at a pub too, usually with us sitting outside with a nice cool drink!

For these walks it is normally acceptable to wear every day clothing and footwear, and bringing food and drink is not neccesary either. Most walks start cose to public transport and if possible, free parking.

Admin
Admin

Posts : 183
Join date : 2012-08-10

View user profile http://sheffieldwanderers.forumotion.co.uk

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum