Latest topics
» Sunday 2nd April - Goyt Valley
by -Caz- Fri Apr 07, 2017 1:50 am

» Hartington - Sunday 4th March
by Linda R Sat Mar 04, 2017 11:36 pm

» Edale - Sunday 22nd January
by Linda R Sun Jan 22, 2017 2:38 am

» Castleton - Sunday 18th December
by Steve M Tue Dec 20, 2016 8:59 pm

» Bamford and Hathersage - Sunday 27th November 2016
by Linda R Sun Nov 27, 2016 4:09 am

» Linacre Woods - Sunday 30th October 2016
by Village Owl Mon Oct 31, 2016 6:42 pm

» Tissington - Sunday 25th September
by Steve M Tue Sep 27, 2016 5:44 am

» Chesterfield Canal - Sunday 21st August
by Steve M Sun Aug 21, 2016 7:27 am

» Millers Dale - Sunday 24th July
by Steve M Mon Jul 25, 2016 8:35 am

July 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Calendar Calendar


re birthday bash

View previous topic View next topic Go down

re birthday bash

Post  Guest on Mon Oct 08, 2012 11:05 pm

Hi Wanderers
Can you count me in for the birthday bash?
Cheers
Graeme Benson

ps directions appreciated1

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: re birthday bash

Post  Steve M on Tue Oct 09, 2012 7:26 am

Hillsborough Hotel is on Langsett Road.

To find it by public transport......
Malin Bridge or Middlewood trams pass the door. Alternatively, any bus which goes on Langsett Road also passes the door, and Penistone Road is only 2 minutes away (close to the closed Mecca bingo building).
On foot..........
Walk along Shalesmoor from town, then along Derek Dooley Way in the Hillsborough direction and when you get to Penistone Road, take the fork which passes Tesco on Infirmary Road, and this becomes Langsett Road further on.
If none of this is clear........try google maps
avatar
Steve M

Posts : 1349
Join date : 2012-08-11
Location : Norwood

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum