Latest topics
» Sunday 2nd April - Goyt Valley
by -Caz- Fri Apr 07, 2017 1:50 am

» Hartington - Sunday 4th March
by Linda R Sat Mar 04, 2017 11:36 pm

» Edale - Sunday 22nd January
by Linda R Sun Jan 22, 2017 2:38 am

» Castleton - Sunday 18th December
by Steve M Tue Dec 20, 2016 8:59 pm

» Bamford and Hathersage - Sunday 27th November 2016
by Linda R Sun Nov 27, 2016 4:09 am

» Linacre Woods - Sunday 30th October 2016
by Village Owl Mon Oct 31, 2016 6:42 pm

» Tissington - Sunday 25th September
by Steve M Tue Sep 27, 2016 5:44 am

» Chesterfield Canal - Sunday 21st August
by Steve M Sun Aug 21, 2016 7:27 am

» Millers Dale - Sunday 24th July
by Steve M Mon Jul 25, 2016 8:35 am

November 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Calendar Calendar


Chatsworth - Sunday 19th June

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Chatsworth - Sunday 19th June

Post  Village Owl on Tue May 31, 2016 5:18 am

Chatsworth - Sunday 19th June

Starting from the centre of Baslow, the route first of all takes us alongside the River Derwent. From there we pass through the Chatsworth Estate, walking through the deer park and past Chatsworth House itself, before continueing through the splendid grounds towards the village of Beeley. From there the route takes us up onto the hillside and back into the estate, before making our way back to Baslow.

The walk is just over 7 miles in length.

Details:-

Meet in front of the pay and display car park on Church Lane, in the centre of Baslow. There is plenty of street parking on the surrounding streets especially on Eaton Hill Road, if you don't want to pay for parking

Meet at 10.15am for a 10.30am start.
avatar
Village Owl

Posts : 190
Join date : 2012-09-16
Age : 48

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Chatsworth - Sunday 19th June

Post  Village Owl on Tue May 31, 2016 5:20 am

I'll be there, leading the way.
avatar
Village Owl

Posts : 190
Join date : 2012-09-16
Age : 48

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Chatsworth

Post  Cherry B on Fri Jun 03, 2016 2:43 am

I'll  be joining you Neil, love a walk through Chats worth and surroundings. See you Sunday 19th

                     
                          Cherry

Cherry B

Posts : 198
Join date : 2012-10-06

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Chatsworth - Sunday 19th June

Post  Anne C on Thu Jun 16, 2016 7:23 am

Hi, I intend joining you, not been there for ages

Anne C

Posts : 210
Join date : 2012-08-27

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Chatsworth - Sunday 19th June

Post  Village Owl on Thu Jun 16, 2016 5:45 pm

Roger and Ewa plan on joining us.
avatar
Village Owl

Posts : 190
Join date : 2012-09-16
Age : 48

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Chatsworth - Sunday 19th June

Post  Village Owl on Mon Jun 20, 2016 3:37 am

A lovely walk today around Chatsworth. It never fails to impress with its scenery.

The slight breeze made for perfect walking weather, and it was great to see and catch up with a few faces I haven't seen for ages.

Thanks to Cherry, Anne, Angie, Roger and Ewa for their company, a lovely way to spend a Sunday.

avatar
Village Owl

Posts : 190
Join date : 2012-09-16
Age : 48

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Chatsworth - Sunday 19th June

Post  Anne C on Mon Jun 20, 2016 8:41 am

Really enjoyed it Neil, thank you. Hope you had a lovely, well deserved lunch/ tea

Anne C

Posts : 210
Join date : 2012-08-27

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Chatsworth - Sunday 19th June

Post  Village Owl on Mon Jun 20, 2016 11:51 am

[quote="Anne C"]Really enjoyed it Neil, thank you. Hope you had a lovely, well deserved lunch/ tea
[/quote

That I did thanks Anne, glad you enjoyed the walk it was good to see you again.]
avatar
Village Owl

Posts : 190
Join date : 2012-09-16
Age : 48

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Chatsworth - Sunday 19th June

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum