Latest topics
» Sunday 2nd April - Goyt Valley
by -Caz- Fri Apr 07, 2017 1:50 am

» Hartington - Sunday 4th March
by Linda R Sat Mar 04, 2017 11:36 pm

» Edale - Sunday 22nd January
by Linda R Sun Jan 22, 2017 2:38 am

» Castleton - Sunday 18th December
by Steve M Tue Dec 20, 2016 8:59 pm

» Bamford and Hathersage - Sunday 27th November 2016
by Linda R Sun Nov 27, 2016 4:09 am

» Linacre Woods - Sunday 30th October 2016
by Village Owl Mon Oct 31, 2016 6:42 pm

» Tissington - Sunday 25th September
by Steve M Tue Sep 27, 2016 5:44 am

» Chesterfield Canal - Sunday 21st August
by Steve M Sun Aug 21, 2016 7:27 am

» Millers Dale - Sunday 24th July
by Steve M Mon Jul 25, 2016 8:35 am

July 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Calendar Calendar


Real Ale Trail Night – Friday 24th August

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Real Ale Trail Night – Friday 24th August

Post  Admin on Sat Aug 11, 2012 8:01 am

Real Ale Trail Night – Friday 24th August
Neepsend is the best place to be for a real ale ‘walk’, so on Friday 24th August we’ll be meeting from 7.30 at the Riverside pub on Mowbray Street to set off at 8.00 for a guided tour of some of Sheffield’s finest drinking establishments. Some great beers in some grand old pubs, in good company, is what you can expect on this night, when a suggestion would be to leave your car at home, if you have one!
The route will take us from the Riverside to the Gardeners from where we'll go on to the Kelham Tavern and the Fat Cat.


Last edited by Admin on Mon Aug 13, 2012 12:14 am; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : added info)

Admin
Admin

Posts : 183
Join date : 2012-08-10

View user profile http://sheffieldwanderers.forumotion.co.uk

Back to top Go down

Numbers

Post  Steve M on Thu Aug 23, 2012 8:28 am

Names down at the moment are Steve M, Andrea, Dez, Lynne, Michelle, Jean, Alan, Daz, Caz, Steve H, Carol H, Chris, Debbie, Mark, Alison although I think there might be more!
avatar
Steve M

Posts : 1349
Join date : 2012-08-11
Location : Norwood

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Real Ale Trail Night – Friday 24th August

Post  Andrea M on Fri Aug 24, 2012 9:07 pm

I'm really looking forward to this especially as i'm not driving cheers
avatar
Andrea M

Posts : 336
Join date : 2012-08-12

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Real Ale Trail Night – Friday 24th August

Post  Andrea M on Sat Aug 25, 2012 9:46 pm

What a great night this was. I have'nt laughed so much in ages. I still cant believe that we were told to stop singing in the" Kelham", the landlord must have had a personality transplant with a cabbage Mad ...but hang on a minute thats not fair on cabbages.
I thought our singing was amazing and that we ought to apply to go on the next series of "the choir". We also need to sing while we walk, they do it in the Army and its supposed to keep up moral. So any suggestions of what to sing would be very welcome bounce
avatar
Andrea M

Posts : 336
Join date : 2012-08-12

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Real Ale Trail Night – Friday 24th August

Post  Daz on Sat Aug 25, 2012 10:58 pm

Always look on the bright side of life :-)
avatar
Daz

Posts : 116
Join date : 2012-08-14
Location : In bed ;-)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Real Ale Trail Night – Friday 24th August

Post  Steve M on Sun Aug 26, 2012 6:06 am

Yet another Neepsend pub we've got thrown out of, and nowt to do with me for once. Laughing A good old fashioned sing song in a corner of the pub, and the boring old real ale "sorts" don't like it, so 20+ Millwall fans that we'd made friends with, plus a dozen of us had to leave. (Incidentally it was the women who were doing the singing if anybody's interested cheers )

Brilliant night, and it was lovely to hear the Millwall fans say how much they like Sheffield and how welcome they'd been made. Well, until the Kelham Island landlord decided he didn't need to sell another 32 drinks!
avatar
Steve M

Posts : 1349
Join date : 2012-08-11
Location : Norwood

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Can't take you anywhere

Post  Guest on Mon Aug 27, 2012 4:37 am

Are there any pubs left in Sheffield city centre that you lot are not barred from? lol. It's a good job that a peaceful law abiding citizen like myself decided to give this social a miss.

Mind you I've got to acknowledge your style, chumming up with Millwall fans, how many more pubs did you wreck after getting chucked out of this one?

In all seriousness, the landlord of this establishment sounds like a right mardy so and so. I hope some other pub appreciated your ale money and good humour.

See you all soon

Regards


David

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Real Ale Trail Night – Friday 24th August

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum