Latest topics
» Sunday 2nd April - Goyt Valley
by -Caz- Fri Apr 07, 2017 1:50 am

» Hartington - Sunday 4th March
by Linda R Sat Mar 04, 2017 11:36 pm

» Edale - Sunday 22nd January
by Linda R Sun Jan 22, 2017 2:38 am

» Castleton - Sunday 18th December
by Steve M Tue Dec 20, 2016 8:59 pm

» Bamford and Hathersage - Sunday 27th November 2016
by Linda R Sun Nov 27, 2016 4:09 am

» Linacre Woods - Sunday 30th October 2016
by Village Owl Mon Oct 31, 2016 6:42 pm

» Tissington - Sunday 25th September
by Steve M Tue Sep 27, 2016 5:44 am

» Chesterfield Canal - Sunday 21st August
by Steve M Sun Aug 21, 2016 7:27 am

» Millers Dale - Sunday 24th July
by Steve M Mon Jul 25, 2016 8:35 am

September 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Calendar Calendar


September Observatory visit - now postponed!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

September Observatory visit - now postponed!

Post  Admin on Mon Aug 13, 2012 12:12 am

Visit to J.A.Jones Hoober Observatory at Wentworth – September
We are currently talking to the Mexborough and Swinton Astronomical Society about arranging a private viewing for the group at their observatory at Wentworth near Rotherham. This will take place later on in September when the nights are a little longer, and more details of cost and time and date will follow later on. Thanks to Angie E for suggesting this.


Last edited by Steve M on Tue Aug 21, 2012 8:56 am; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : postponed)

Admin
Admin

Posts : 183
Join date : 2012-08-10

View user profile http://sheffieldwanderers.forumotion.co.uk

Back to top Go down

Drat!

Post  Steve M on Tue Aug 21, 2012 8:55 am

After several phone calls, and lots of e-mails, it seems that the Observatory people can't accommodate us next month, which has messed me about a bit but nevermind, we'll just put it on the backburner for a while, and do it later in the year or early next year when they can find us a date. Sad
avatar
Steve M

Posts : 1349
Join date : 2012-08-11
Location : Norwood

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum